Search

Volumes in the collection: Kelly's Southampton and nieghbourhood Directory for 1920
Hits: 5
Full text:[...] SOUTHAMPTON. DIRECTORY—1920. St. Michael's church, in St. Michael's square, is an ancient building of stone in the Norman and later styles, with Perpendicular insertions, and consists of chancel, nav [...]
Full text:[...] of the town. They were opened by Lord Haldane, then Lord High Chancellor of • Great Britain, on June 20, 1914. They comprise a handsome block of lecture rooms, common rooms for staff and students &c. [...]
Full text:[...] from the centre of the town, on the west bank of the Itchen. The Cobden Free bridge, opened 27th June, 1883, was erected at the cost of the National Land Corporation Limited, the owners of the [...]
Full text:[...] n ■ S° SOUTHAMPTON OFFICIAIi DIRECTORY—1920. Captain&Quartermaster T. Johnson e^b. ; chief clerk & clerk in charge of accounts, F. C. Bagley ; military clerk,T. S.JJaker ; superintendent of-printing, [...]
Full text:[...] At Hounsdown is a small iron mission church, where services are held at °-3° P»m. from October to June. Colbury Parish Clerk, Harry Boyes. Post Office, Hounsdown.—John Jas. Brown, sub-postmaster. [...]
Facebook Twitter Stumbleupon Delicious Digg RSS