Persistent identifier:
image: of 718
General Purposes—The Mayor, Aldermen, and the whole of the Councillors. _
Town Clerk—G. F. W, Mortimer.
Borough Treasurer—E. T. T. Hellyer.
Borough Surveyor—John Crook.
Medical Officer of Health—Francis Buckell, M.D.
Clerk to the Commissioners of Taxes—Daniel Newman. Superintendent of Police—Ed. Kellaway.
Town Crier and Town Hall Keeper—Geo. Summers.
Town Sergeant—Geo. Summers.
Mace Bearers—Geo. Summers and Wm. Landell. Inspector of ISuisances—Geo. Summers.
School Attendance Officer—Geo. Summers.
District Rate Collector—Benj. Chignell.
Rate and Tax Collector—Henry Salter.
Superintendent of Fire Brigade—Godwin Newman.
. Bill Poster—George McBride.
Superintending Registrar of Births, Deaths, and Marriages for Romsey District—F. L. Lordan, Post Office.
Registrars of Births and Deaths—No. 1, Geo. Withers ; No. 2, John Bayley.
Registrars of Marriages—A. Elcombe and B. Chignell.
COUNTY MAGISTRATES For the Romsey Petty Sessional Division.
Baring, "William, Esq., Norman Court, East Dene, Curzon, Hon. Hy. Dugdale, East Dean, Salisbury. Dalgety, Frederick G., Esq., Lockerly Hall, Romsey. Deverell, Wm. Hy., Esq., Bossington House, Stockbridge. Dutton, Hon. Ralph Heneage, D.L., Timsbury Manor, Eyre, Geo. Edward, Esq,, Bramshaw Lyndhurst. Linzee, Robert George, Jermyns, Romsey.
Temple, Right Hon. Lord Mount, Broadlands, Romsey. Tragett, Rev. Thos. Heathcote, Awbridge Danes. Woodham, Rev. Thomas Fielder, Farley Rectory. Clerk—Geo. F. W. Mortimer, Esq.
Petty Sessions are held at the Town Hall every fourth
Facebook Twitter Stumbleupon Delicious Digg RSS