Persistent identifier:
image: of 378
Collector—J. Shaw esq. 12, Blechynden-terrace. Collector's Clerk—Mr. J. Withycombe, Orchard-street. Supervisor—Mr. T. Priddis, Portland-cottage Spa-road. First Division—J. Chappell, 23, Lyon-street.
Second Division—S. Elphick, 20, Fanshawe-street.
Third Division—G. Pearson, 15, Houndwell-gardens.
First Ride—G. Williams, Redbridge.
Second Ride—E. J. Rogers, Itchen.
Third Ride—J. Salvey, Hythe.
Fourth Ride—J. S. Bye, Shirley.
Inspector of Corn Returns and the Corn Market T. H. Skelton,
Principal Offices—Waterloo Station. Secretary—Wyndham Harding, esq. General Manager—Cornelius Stovin, esq.
Resident Superintendent, Southampton Terminus—Jas. Watkins, esq. Chief Clerk, Passengers' Office—Mr. G. Corfe.' Superintendent of the Locomotive Department Mr. W\ Naylor..
Parcels received from London, Gosport, Portsmouth, and other stations, up to 7h. 15m. p. m., are delivered the same evening.
Trains to and from London, Gosport, Portsmouth, Salisbury, Dorchester, and other stations, about every two hours, and Goods' trains four times a day.
The Trains on the South-Western Railway run in connection with those on the Great Western Railway at Basingstoke, and the South Coast Railway
at Portsmouth. ..
Conveyances to and from the different Stations, on the line, subject to alterations at different periods of the year."
At Southampton, omnibuses, flies, and barrow-porters to all parts of the town from every Train. Omnibus Fare, 6d. each; at the Mail Train, Is. Barrowmen and porters—to the Bargate, Is.; above the Bar, Is. 6d.
All communications respecting complaints should be addressed to J. Watkins, esq., Superintendent.
The Delivery Agents at Southampton are Messrs. Matcham and Curtis; at Waterloo, Messrs. Chaplin and Home ; and at Gosport and Potrsmouth, Mr. Nance.
The Offices of the Electric Telegraph are at the South-Western Railway Terminus.
Superintendent—John West, esq.
Hours of attendance from 8 a.m., to 7 p. m.
Chairman—Col. G. E. P. Barlow.—Deputy Chairman—J. H. Forbes, esq. General Superintendent and Secretary—G. Saintsbury, esq. Engineer—A. Giles, esq. Dock Master—Capt. Peacock. Tug Master—Capt. F. Treadwell. Clerk of Charges—Mr. J. G. Barnes.
.Clerk of Baggage Department—Mr. J. Levy.
Wharfinger (resident)—Mr. J. Phillips. Clerk of Works—Mr. R. Gransden.
Facebook Twitter Stumbleupon Delicious Digg RSS